Sunday, May 16, 2010

England are the World Cup T20 Champions

England T20 Champions

Kevin Pieterson

England have finally showed the world that they are the "World T20 Champions".Australia had a very bad early set back with 9/3 in 2.2 overs.They lost star batsman David Warner and Shane Watson by that time.Michael Clarke played a cautious innings where he scored 27 runs of 27 balls.Australia scored 147/6 in 20 overs with the help of Hussey brothers and Cameron White. David Hussey was the top scorer for Australia with a half century.

England in reply had to play sensible cricket and not panic under pressure. Well we have to admit that they played flawless cricket and won the match in style with three overs to spare.Craig Kieswetter and Kevin Pieterson where the star performers for England and Craig Kieswetter was the right choice for the Man of the Match ,and Kevin Pieterson was given the Man of the series award.

Well finally the people who found cricket have won finally a major tournament. England have finally become the "World T20 Champions". Paul Collingwood told that this win his something like beating Australia in the Ashes.

No comments:

Post a Comment