Sunday, May 24, 2009

IPL to have 10 teams from 2011 onwards

Lalit Modi the chairman and commissioner of IPL confirmed that there will be 10 teams in the IPL from 2011.Lalit Modi also hinted that they are planning to have two IPL's every year.One in India which will be a normal one another in South Africa or England which will be a shortened one.

Lalit Modi thanked the fans of South Africa for supporting IPL and told that they have witnessed some very close matches and he thanked all the players and the team franchise.Finally Modi said that from next year onwards IPL will be back in India.

No comments:

Post a Comment