Monday, July 6, 2009

BCCI announces the Indian Squad for Champions Trophy

The BCCI announces the list of 30 member squad.This is the probable list from which they will pick the final 15 after one month of training.Sehwag is in the list and there is some doubt whether he can make it since he is still nursing the injury and is not fit.Rahul Dravid has been included in the list mainly because the present Indian team is finding it difficult to play the short pitch ball.R.Ashwin is a surprise inclusion in the list.

1) MS Dhoni
2) Virender Sehwag
3) Gautam Gambhir
4) Yuvraj Singh
5) Rohit Sharma
6) Sachin Tendulkar
7) Rahul Dravid
8) Suresh Raina
9) Yusuf Pathan
10) Abhishek Nayar
11) Ishant Sharma
12) Zaheer Khan
13) RP Singh,
14) Praveen Kumar
15) Harbhajan Singh
16) Pragyan Ojha
17) Ravindra Jadeja
18) Dinesh Karthik
19) Munaf Patel
20) R Ashwin
21) M Vijay
22) Amit Mishra
23) Ajinkya Rahane
24) Dhawal Kulkarni
25) S Badrinath
26) Ashish Nehra
27) Virat Kohli
28) Bhuvneshwar Kumar Singh
29) Wriddhiman Saha and
30) Pankaj Singh.


  1. wel dravid should be in playing 11 because he is the best indian middle order batsman who can handle d situation very wel wich no 1 can do..and stil a lot more one day cricket is left fo him....

    (Haldwani / Nainital )

  2. This comment has been removed by the author.